Armin van Buuren Launches ‘A State Of Trance 2017′ album


Armin van Buuren Launches ‘A State Of Trance 2017′ album

Long-awaited since the release of ‘A State Of Trance 2016’ in May last year, the fourteenth edition of Armin van Buuren’s award-winning mix compilation series has finally arrived. ‘A State Of Trance 2017’, which saw its release today after four weeks of pre-order, is brimming with exclusive records and monumental tracks from the finest in Trance music.

Armin over

‘A State Of Trance 2017’ is divided into two partitions (‘On The Beach’ and ‘In The Club’) and comprises thirty-eight tracks from flag-bearers such as Andrew Rayel, Gareth Emery, MaRLo, Omnia, Ørjan Nilsen and Super8 & Tab. ‘A State Of Trance 2017’ also includes two special productions from Armin van Buuren: ‘This Is a Test’ and ‘The Train’. Those two records have already marveled fans during Armin van Buuren’s ‘Armin Only: Embrace’ world tour and are released as singles today as well, on Armin van Buuren’s Armind imprint.

‘A State Of Trance 2017’ is the most recent installment of Armin van Buuren’s highly acclaimed compilation series, which has been going strong since 2004. The world-renowned DJ and has been putting out a new edition every year since, as is the case with his ‘A State Of Trance Year Mix’ series. Both compilation series, the globetrotting A State Of Trance event series and the A State Of Trance label branch all root down to Armin van Buuren’s A State Of Trance radio show, which is broadcast weekly to an estimated 42 million listeners in over a hundred different countries around the world.


CD1 (On The Beach)

  1. Alpha 9 – The Night Is Ours
  2. Joonas Hahmo X K-System – Yámana
  3. Alexandre Bergheau – Summer’s Gone (Yoel Lewis Remix)
  4. Fatum – Draco
  5. Rodg – Right Away
  6. Yoel Lewis – Tuviana
  7. Omnia & DRYM – Enigma
  8. Eskai & SNR – Swipe
  9. Orjan Nilsen feat. Rykka – The Hardest Part
  10. Gareth Emery & Standerwick feat. HALIENE – Saving Light
  11. Denis Kenzo feat. Sveta B. – Just To Hear
  12. MaRLo & First State – Falling Down
  13. Ashley Wallbridge – Naughts & Crosses
  14. Bobina – Lazy World 2017
  15. Protoculture – The Descent
  16. Tom Fall – Kaamos
  17. Super8 & Tab – Cosmo
  18. Radion6 – World Of Tomorrow
  19. Armin van Buuren – The Train

CD2 (In The Club)

  1. Armin van Buuren – This Is A Test
  2. Andrew Rayel feat. Emma Hewitt – My Reflection
  3. Kyau & Albert – Trace
  4. Eximinds & Whiteout – Lacrimosa
  5. Jurgen Vries – The Theme (Radion6 Remix)
  6. Alexander Popov – Eyes To
  7. Davey Asprey – Fallout
  8. Gaia – Saint Vitus
  9. Armin van Buuren – I Live For That Energy (ASOT 800 Anthem)
  10. Armin van Buuren & Garibay – I Need You (feat. Olaf Blackwood) (Standerwick Remix)
  11. Heaven’s Cry – Voices
  12. Armin van Buuren presents Rising Star feat. Betsie Larkin – Again (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Remix)
  13. Bobby Neon & Nick Arbor feat. Lokka Vox – What You Said (MaRLo Remix)
  14. Robert Nickson – Heliopause
  15. Ultimate & Moonsouls feat. Marjan – No One Else
  16. Shinovi – Indian Summer
  17. DRYM – Wraith
  18. Scott Bond & Charlie Walker vs Trouser Enthusiasts – Sweet Release
  19. Allen Watts – Arizona

more features

Nexus Radio Top 10 – 05/19

Here’s a look at this week’s Nexus Radio’s Top 10 tracks for the week of May 19th Nexus Radio Top 10 – 05/19 1 Swedish House Mafia Heaven Takes

Read More »