Justin Bieber Gets Introspective


Justin Bieber Gets Introspective

Justin Bieber may have gotten a little deep with his new single “I’ll Show You.” His previously released singles (“What Do You Mean” and “Sorry”) off of his new album “Purpose” showcased a more dance-able vibe, but his newest release is, as Rolling Stone puts it, “a weighty, introspective electro-R&B jam.”

The song, produced by Skrillex, features lyrics that explore what it means to him to live his life under the microscope of fame. “This life’s not easy/I’m not made out of steel,” he sings. “Don’t forget that I’m human; don’t forget that I’m real / Act like you know me, but you never will.” As someone who has suffered through multiple scandals, Bieber wants to remind fans and critics alike that he is just human, that he makes mistakes. Hopefully this also means that he’s learning from these mistakes.

Watch the video below.

“Purpose” is Bieber’s first album since 2013’s “Believe,” and comes out November 13th. Check out the full track listing below.

Purpose Track List

1. “Mark My Words”
2. “I’ll Show You”
3. “What Do You Mean?”
4. “Sorry”
5. “Love Yourself”
6. “Company”
7. “No Pressure” featuring Big Sean
8. “No Sense” featuring Travi$ Scott
9. “The Feeling” featuring Halsey
10. “Life Is Worth Living”
11. “Where Are Ü Now” featuring Jack Ü
12. “Children”
13. “Purpose”
14. “Been You”
15. “Get Used To Me”
16. “We Are” featuring Nas
17. “Trust”
18. “All In It”
19. “What Do You Mean” (Remix)

more features

Close this search box.