The Chainsmokers Receive 4 AMA Nominations

The Chainsmokers Receive 4 AMA Nominations

The 2016 American Music Awards (AMA) nominees were announced on Monday, October 10 on Good Morning America by singers Joe Jonas and Rachel Platten. And among other notable nominations, America’s favorite EDM duo, The Chainsmokers has racked up four nods.

The Chainsmokers have been nominated in four categories – New Artist of the Year Un-Leashed, Collaboration of the Year for ‘Don’t Let Me Down’ with Daya, Favorite Duo or Group and Favorite Artist – Electronic Dance Music (EDM). While the duo seem to be front-runners in most categories, they are faced with some tough competition including Calvin Harris, Major Lazer, and DNCE.

Voting is now open for the AMA’s and fans can vote once a day, per category. So if you want to see The Chainsmokers win or lose, get on it and vote here.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email