Armin Van Burren Releases Flashback Trance Album


Armin Van Burren Releases Flashback Trance Album

Though the origin of Trance music lies back in the late eighties, there are still tons of Trance fans out there who’ve been enchanted by the early days of the genre. They are the same people who’d lose themselves completely in their all-time favorite Trance tune and would give anything to hear an all-classics live set. Today, their hearts may have skipped a beat or two as Armin van Buuren released the twelfth installment of his ‘A State Of Trance Classics’ series.  

Armin Album

Stacked full of seminal records from the likes of Above & Beyond, Armin van Buuren, ATB, Chicane, Cosmic Gate, Gareth Emery, Markus Schulz, Paul van Dyk, Signum, Super8 & Tab and more, ‘A State Of Trance Classics, Vol 12’ turns any moment into a trip down memory lane. Featuring a grand total of 36 classics in their extended, unmixed forms as well as an opening track that pays tribute to the pioneering efforts of the late Robert Miles, it stirs the embers of the near-ancient crowd favorites and allows them to enter the world in the same manner they did years back. For anyone who looks back on the early years of Trance with a smile brighter than the sun, ‘A State Of Trance Classics, Vol.12’ is a must-have.  


CD 1

  1. Robert Miles – Children (Dream Version)
  2. Above & Beyond feat. Richard Bedford – Sun & Moon (Club Mix)
  3. Gareth Emery feat. Christina Novelli – Concrete Angel
  4. Markus Schulz feat. Carrie Skipper – Never Be The Same Again (Markus Schulz Coldharbour Club Mix)  
  5. Morgan Page feat. Lissie – The Longest Road (Deadmau5 Remix)  
  6. Ferry Corsten feat. Maria Nayler – We Belong
  7. Cosmic Gate – Analog Feel  
  8. Mauro Picotto – Back To Cali (Megamind Mix)
  9. ATB – Don’t Stop (C.L.U.B.B. Mix)


CD 2

  1. Paul van Dyk feat. Hemstock & Jennings – Nothing But You (PVD Club Mix)  
  2. Armin van Buuren feat. Susana – Shivers  
  3. York – On the Beach (Mauro Picotto’s CRW Remix)
  4. Jurgen Vries feat. Shena – Wilderness (12” Vocal Mix)
  5. Signum – The Timelord  
  6. Alex M.O.R.P.H. feat. Sylvia Tosun – An Angel’s Love (Vocal Mix)
  7. Mike Foyle – Firefly
  8. BT feat. Jes – The Light In Things (tyDi Remix) 09. Yves Deruyter – Born Slippy (Vocal Club Mix)


CD 3

  1. Rank 1 – Symfo (Sunrise Festival Theme 2009)
  2. Super8 & Tab – Helsinki Scorchin’
  3. Roger Shah & Signum – Healesville Sanctuary (Roger Shah Mix)
  4. Kamaya Painters – Northern Spirit  
  5. Airwave – Venus Of My Dreams
  6. Sonorous – Second Sun (Mirco de Govia Remix)  
  7. Active Sight – Out Of Our Lives
  8. Emma Hewitt – Colours (Armin van Buuren Remix)
  9. RAM – RAMsterdam (Jorn van Deynhoven Remix)  


CD 4

  1. Chicane feat. Bryan Adams – Don’t Give Up
  2. Cerf, Mitiska & Jaren – Beggin’ You (Armin van Buuren Remix)
  3. Ørjan Nilsen – Between The Rays
  4. Midway – Cobra  
  5. DJ Ton TB – Dream Machine  
  6. Svenson – Sunlight Theory
  7. M.I.K.E. – Voices From The Inside  
  8. Dogzilla – Dogzilla (Simon Patterson & Richie Kayvan Remix)
  9. Robert Nickson – Circles

more features

Close this search box.