Track List Released for Lorde’s "Mockingjay" Soundtrack


Track List Released for Lorde’s "Mockingjay" Soundtrack


Lorde was asked by the director of the hotly anticipated movie “The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1” last spring to curate the soundtrack for the film. The track list has just been released.

Lorde said, according to The Independent, “Curating the soundtrack for such a hotly-anticipated film was a challenge, but I jumped at the chance.” She added that the effort will “surprise people.”

Here’s the list, almost in its entirety:

1. Stromae, “Meltdown” (feat. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, and HAIM)
2. CHVRCHES, “Dead Air”
3. Tove Lo, “Scream My Name”
4. Charli XCX, “Kingdom” (feat. Simon Le Bon)
5. [Track 5]
6. Raury, “Lost Souls”
7. Lorde, “Yellow Flicker Beat”
8. Tinashé, “The Leap”
9. Bat for Lashes, “Plan the Escape”
10. Grace Jones, “Original Beast”
11. Lorde, “Flicker” (Kanye West Rework)
12. XOV, “Animal”
13. The Chemical Brothers, “This Is Not a Game” (feat. Miguel And Lorde)
14. Lorde, “Ladder Song”

Track 5 is still a surprise, but many suspect it will be something by The Lumineers. As Vulture says, “Track No. 5 remains a mystery, but Stereogum is betting on the Lumineers song, as they were rumored to appear.”

more features

Close this search box.